Tags

, , , ,


Yesterday, She caught my eye.

No, I am not talking about the hot chick in mini skirt across the street or the red Ferrari which drives up and down Jalan Bukit Bintang in KL over the weekends. I am talking about my old camera, the Nikon D100.

Why the gender? you may ask. Well thats for you to find out.

Well, enough about that. There It was, my old Nikon D100. Sitting on the shelf covered with dust. My brain straight went into guilt mode; for a camera which has followed me and captured many wonderful snapshots of my life and travels, to be neglected.

So I took it off the shelf, inserted the battery. It came to life immediately, after a quick check, and all systems go. I attached the Tamron 17-50 F2.8 VC and took it out for a quick walk.

As you all know, the D100 was released on the year 2000 so it is the Great Grand Daddy of my current D700. When compared to the D700,  It lacks the dynamic range, it lacks the great ISO performance, lacks the weather sealing, IT basically lacks in everything.

But with all that aside, the moment I hold the camera and looked through the view finder, everything starts coming back to me. I feel so at home and comfortable with the camera at hand.

I didn’t do a lot of shots during my walk. The moment was more like trying to rekindle with a old friend.

Here is are a few shot from yesterday.

