Tags


Hey Motorsports fans, AFOS (Asian Festival of Speed) is here again. Well you might have guessed, if it happens in this Blog it means I have been there. 

Well… I have been there alright… but it was kind of gloomy and quiet for a festival. For the first day of the festival, there is hardly anyone there and hopefully there will be much more people on Sunday.

I just get me wondering, why is the AFOS so less known in Malaysia? In other parts of Asia, the AFOS is a pretty well known race event. Is it the girls??? or the cars?? There are some pretty interesting races like the Formula BMW, the Formula V6, Supercar touring Asia.

Well I’ll let you guys know once I have the answer. 

As always, here are some pictures from AFOS.

Supercar Touring

Supercar Touring

Marshals pushing car out of the way

Marshals pushing car out of the way

 

Safety car

Safety car

Overtaking

Overtaking

 

For more pictures Click here

For Slideshow Click Here

